poetics, time, body disruption and marginally queer solutions

Tuesday, June 14, 2005

Senators who refused to sign anti lynching resolution
by kos
Tue Jun 14th, 2005 at 09:09:49 PDT

Here are the 20 Senators who 1) refused to co-sponsor the anti-lynching resolution passed yesterday, and 2) refused a roll-call vote so they'd have to put their name on the resolution.
Lamar Alexander (R-TN)
Robert Bennett (R-UT)
Christopher Bond (R-MO)
Jim Bunning (R-KY)
Conrad Burns (R-MT)
Saxby Chambliss (R-GA)
Thad Cochran (R-MS)
Kent Conrad (D-ND)
John Cornyn (R-TX)
Michael Crapo (R-ID)
Michael Enzi (R-WY)
Chuck Grassley (R-IA)
Judd Gregg (R-NH)
Orrin Hatch (R-UT)
Trent Lott (R-MS)
Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
Richard Shelby (R-AL)
John Sununu (R-NH)
Craig Thomas (R-WY)
George Voinovich (R-OH)


At 3:45 PM, Blogger Kevin Doran said...

Surreal, the shit they do and get away with, isn't it?

I enjoy your poetry.

Take care.


At 5:24 PM, Blogger kari said...

kevin.. it is.. the amerikan way..


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home